Rick Santorum Releases Shockingly Low 2012 Fundraising Numbers
Type in NewtGingrich.com and you'll be surprised with the results. Gingrich's campaign will be too! A Talking Points Memo's Pema Levy points out, the website redirects to news stories about Gingrich's campaign problems or to sites associated with Gingrich's luxury lifestyle. Among them:
Gingrich's official campaign site is Newt.org. It still looks normal. The Wayback Machine hasn't been much help with NewtGingrich.com. And the Whois record only shows a DomainsByProxy.com registration.
Update 12:39p.m.: Pro-Obama PAC American Bridge bought the NewtGingrich.com, The Atlantic's Molly Ball says. It's "for sale" on Craigslist: "We're asking for $1 million, but we'd be happy to accept $500,000 in bling. Heck in the spirit of Christmas we might even let it go for $10,000."
Want to add to this story? Let us know in comments
or send an email to the author at
ereeve at theatlantic dot com.
You can share ideas for stories on the Open Wire.
Elspeth Reeve
| Related Articles | More by Elspeth Reeve | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Have a story we missed? A link we have to click? A sharp opinion about the news? Instead of waiting for us to post it, tell us on the Open Wire.
Submit your news and ideas | See all reader posts
User Comments
Please type your comment and click Post. If you’re not already logged in you will be prompted to log in or register